Young male in Orion Auto-Traverse chair wearing VNG goggles

Orion

Micromedical by Interacoustics
Drehstuhltests mit neuer Vielseitigkeit

Orion

Micromedical by Interacoustics
Drehstuhltests mit neuer Vielseitigkeit
Young male in Orion Auto-Traverse chair looking at female clinician

Eine Lösung für die Bedürfnisse jeder einzelnen Klinik/Praxis

Drehstuhltests ermöglichen eine objektive Beurteilung der Vestibularfunktion. Um erweiterte Untersuchungen dieser Funktion vornehmen zu können, können die Orion-Stühle in die VisualEyes™ Plattform integriert werden.
Zur Auswahl stehen der Orion Auto-Traverse, der Orion Multifunktionsstuhl und der Orion Liegestuhl.

Die Vorteile von Drehstuhltests

Viele Menschen leiden im Laufe ihres Lebens unter irgendeiner Form von Schwindel oder Gleichgewichtsproblemen. Da sowohl die Ausprägung der Symptome als auch die Dauer ihres Anhaltens sehr unterschiedlich ausfallen kann, ist es für den Mediziner ausgesprochen wichtig, das richtige Hilfsmittel für die Untersuchung zu haben, um auf die Bedürfnisse von erwachsenen und jungen Schwindelpatienten gleichermaßen eingehen zu können.
Drehstuhltests bieten uns die Möglichkeit, das vestibuläre System über ein breites Spektrum von Frequenzen hinweg zu untersuchen. Dank physiologischer Stimuli, die alltägliche Kopfbewegungen simulieren, kann sich der Mediziner auf diese Weise einen umfassenderen Einblick über das vestibuläre System verschaffen.
Male clinician closing booth door for Orion Auto-Traverse chair. Male patient fixated in the chair wearing VNG goggles
Young female patient in Orion Auto-Traverse chair wearing VNG goggles

Der Goldstandard

Drehstuhltests sind der Goldstandard, wenn es darum geht bei Verdacht auf einen beidseitigen vestibulären Ausfall die Diagnose zu erhärten. Mit ihrer hohen Empfindlichkeit (0,01 Hz) können sie aber auch bei der Diagnose eines einseitigen peripheren vestibulären Ausfalls hilfreich sein. Interacoustics hat drei unterschiedliche Stuhlmodelle im Angebot, sodass mit Sicherheit auch für Ihre Patienten und deren Bedürfnisse die passende Wahl dabei sein sollte.

Untersuchungen des vestibulären Systems bei Kindern

Pädiatrische Untersuchungen des vestibulären Systems können eine Herausforderung sein. Aber auch für diese Patientengruppe gilt der Drehstuhltest als etabliertes und akzeptiertes Verfahren. Deshalb hat Interacoustics großen Wert darauf gelegt, die Drehstühle mit pädiatrischen Modifikationen auszustatten. So möchten wir die Mediziner darin unterstützen, auch Säuglinge und Kinder effektiv und zuverlässig zu untersuchen.
Male clinician observing rotary chair results screen
Young male patient performing dynamic SVV in Orion Auto-Traverse
Tablet with in-booth observation camera live feed

Orion Auto-Traverse

Ein Drehstuhl mit einer exzentrischer Rotation
Der Orion Auto-Traverse ist ein hochmoderner, lichtdicht umschlossener Drehstuhl, der darauf ausgelegt ist, präzise kontrollierte Stimuli zu geben und eine überragende Datenanalyse zum VOR zu übermitteln. Das innovative Modell ermöglicht eine maximale Beschleunigung von bis zu 200 Grad/Sek2 und kann Patienten mit einem Gewicht von bis zu 180 kg tragen.
Umfassende Testpalette
Die Testpalette des Auto-Traverse gibt Ihnen erweiterte Protokolle an die Hand, die an die Bedürfnisse der unterschiedlichsten Patienten, von Säuglingen bis hin zu Erwachsenen, individuell angepasst werden können:
  • Sinuspendeltest (SHA) von 0,01 - 1,28 Hz
  • Stufendrehtest mit bis zu 350 Grad/Sek.
  • VOR Suppressions-Test von 0,01 - 1,28 Hz mit integriertem Laserfixierungsziel
  • Visueller VOR-Test mit Einsatz einer integrierten Streifentrommel zur Verbesserung des VOR
  • Statische und dynamische Tests der subjektiven visuellen Vertikalen (SVV)

Pediatric add-on package

The pediatric add-on package allows for even more versatility with the Auto-Traverse chair. The package includes a car seat adapter for testing of infants, along with an in-booth observation camera to provide the clinician with the ability to see the infant’s eye movements for situations when the goggle cannot be placed on the child’s eyes.
Additionally, the pediatric package includes a small face goggle with a monocular USB camera that is ideal for tracking eye movements in young children that cannot fit in the traditional binocular goggle.

Pädiatrisches Add-On-Paket

Das pädiatrische Add-On-Paket ermöglicht einen noch vielseitigeren Einsatz des Auto-Traverse-Modells. Es beinhaltet einen Kindersitzadapter für Untersuchungen von Säuglingen und eine kabineninterne Überwachungskamera, die es dem Mediziner ermöglicht, die Augenbewegungen des Kindes selbst in jenen Situationen zu sehen, in denen es unmöglich ist, ihm eine Brille aufzusetzen.
Darüber hinaus enthält das Paket eine für kleine Gesichter geeignete Brille mit einer monokularen USB-Kamera, die sich ideal für die Verfolgung der Augenbewegungen bei kleineren Kindern eignet, denen eine herkömmliche binokulare Brille nicht passt.

Dynamische Beurteilung

Die off-axis Zentripetalbeschleunigung des Auto-Traverse-Modells ermöglicht eine erweiterte dynamische Beurteilung der exzentrischen Otolithenfunktion bei einem Test der subjektiven visuellen Vertikalen (SVV) mit gefühlter Neigung:
  • 300 Grad/Sek. Geschwindigkeit, axial oder schräg
  • Computergesteuerter Schrittmotor mit bis zu ±7 cm lateraler Verschiebung des Achsenzentrums.
  • Per Laser projizierte XY-Achsen-Linie
  • Tragbare Fernbedienung, mit der der Patient die Laserlinie in 0,1-Schritten in die wahrgenommene Vertikale bringen kann
  • Individuell konfigurierbares Testprotokoll – stellen Sie die gewünschte Abweichung von der Linie und die Anzahl der Versuche ein
  • Komplett abgedunkelte Umgebung für eine extrem genaue SVV-Otolithenbestimmung
Young male patient performing optokinetic testing in Orion Auto-Traverse chair

Vollfeld-Optokinetik

In Kombination mit VisualEyes™ 525 VNG bietet der Auto-Traverse-Stuhl ein echtes okulomotorisches Vollfeld-Erlebnis. Führen Sie mit Hilfe der integrierten Streifentrommel einen Vollfeld-Optokinetiktest durch. Mit dem kabineninternen XY-Laserprojektor können Sie horizontale und vertikale Sakkaden auslösen, glatte Blickfolgen untersuchen und Starrblick-Tests durchführen.
Female clinician adjusting small face VNG goggle on young female patient, who is fixated in Orion Comprehensive chair

Orion Comprehensive Multifunktionsstuhl

Ein Einblick in die Komplexität des Gleichgewichtssystems
Der Multifunktionsstuhl bietet dieselben hochmodernen Merkmale wie der Auto-Traverse-Stuhl, nur ohne die Option der off-axis Zentripetalbeschleunigung.
  • Statische Tests der subjektiven visuellen Vertikalen (SVV) – Informationen zum dynamische SVV-Test entnehmen Sie bitte aus den Auto-Traverse-Stuhl
  • Auch ideal für Kliniken, in denen umfangreiche pädiatrische Untersuchungen stattfinden

Orion Drehstuhl mit Liegefunktion

Eine Kombination von Drehstuhltest und VNG
Der Liegestuhl ist eine einzigartige, platzsparende Lösung, bei deren Entwicklung ganz klar der Mediziner im Fokus gestanden hat. Da der Stuhl nicht von einer Kabine umgeben ist, kann er in verschiedene Positionen gebracht werden, sodass der Mediziner die gesamte VNG-Testpalette vom Drehstuhl aus durchführen kann. Der Patient muss sich nicht zu einem anderen Untersuchungstisch oder in einen separaten Raum begeben.

Die Sicht-Abdeckung wird über die Brille realisiert.

Für diesen Stuhl stehen mehrere Brillenoptionen zur Verfügung, sodass Sie auf effiziente Weise eine bequeme, lichtdicht sitzende Brille für Ihre Patienten finden können. Alle Brillenoptionen verfügen über USB-Infrarot-Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras mit mehreren Pupillendetektions-Optionen, die eine genaue Datenanalyse gewährleisten.

Unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten

Der Drehstuhl arbeitet mit der gleichen VisualEyes™ 525-Software wie die anderen Stühle, was unbegrenzte Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten eröffnet. Er kann eine maximale Geschwindigkeit von 200 Grad/Sek. und eine Beschleunigung von bis zu 200 Grad/Sek.2 erreichen. Seine Tragfähigkeit reicht für Patienten mit einem Körpergewicht von bis zu 150 kg.

Genaue Kaloriktest und Untersuchungen in Rückenlage

Sie können den Stuhl mit Hilfe des integrierten Winkelmessers auf exakt 30 Grad zurückstellen, um präzise Kaloriktests durchzuführen. Für Positionstests, Dix-Hallpike-Lagerung und Epley-Manöver bringen Sie den Stuhl in eine flach 0° Position. Die Kopfstütze lässt sich mühelos entfernen, weshalb sich der Stuhl auch ideal für eine Dix-Hallpike-Untersuchung eignet.

Testpalette

  • Sinus-Pendel-Test (SHA) von 0,01 Hz - 0,64 Hz
  • Stufendrehtest mit bis zu 200 Grad/Sek. – VOR-Unterdrückungstest von 0,01 Hz bis 0,64 Hz
  • Visueller VOR unter Nutzung des inbegriffenen Monitors mit großem Bildschirm
  • Alle okulomotorischen Tests: Blickrichtung , glatte Blickfolge, Sakkaden, Sakkadometrie und Optokinetik
  • Positionstests und Dix-Hallpike-Lagerungsprobe – Kalorische Untersuchung
Female clinician performing caloric irrigation on female patient fixated with VNG goggles in Orion Reclining chair in a supine position
„Made“-Magazin
In unserem neuen „Made“-Magazin dreht sich alles um die Untersuchung und Rehabilitation des vestibulären Systems.
Ich möchte mehr erfahren
Ich möchte mehr über VisualEyes™, die Merkmale und die Einsatzmöglichkeiten in unserer Klinik erfahren.
Features und / oder Funktionen sind möglicherweise nicht für alle Länder oder Gebiete verfügbar. Änderungen der Produktspezifikationen ohne vorherige Ankündigung vorbehalten.
Suchen Sie nach Möglichkeiten, unsere Produkte zu kaufen: Besuchen Sie ein Vertriebsbüro von Interacoustics, rufen Sie uns an unter der Nummer (0231) 9253140 oder suchen Sie einen Vertriebspartner.
Copyright © 2020 Interacoustics A/S. All rights reserved. Privacy policy

Young male in Orion Auto-Traverse chair wearing VNG goggles

Orion

Micromedical by Interacoustics
Rotary chair testing made versatile

Orion

Micromedical by Interacoustics
Rotary chair testing made versatile
Young male in Orion Auto-Traverse chair looking at female clinician

A solution for every clinic’s needs

Rotary chair testing is an objective assessment of vestibular function. The VisualEyesTM platform integrates with the Orion chairs for advanced vestibular evaluations.
Choose between Orion Auto-Traverse, Orion Comprehensive and Orion Reclining.

The benefits of rotary chair testing

Many people experience some form of dizziness or imbalance during their lifetime. As there are a wide variety of symptoms, as well as duration of symptoms, it is extremely important for the balance clinic to have the right assessment tools to meet the needs of adult and pediatric patients with dizziness.
Rotary chair testing has the advantage of allowing us to evaluate the vestibular system over a wide range of frequencies. This provides clinicians with a more comprehensive insight into the vestibular system by encompassing physiological stimuli in which normal head movements occur.
Male clinician closing booth door for Orion Auto-Traverse chair. Male patient fixated in the chair wearing VNG goggles
Young female patient in Orion Auto-Traverse chair wearing VNG goggles

The gold standard

Rotary chair testing is the gold standard for confirmation of suspected bilateral vestibular hypofunction but can also aid in the diagnosis of unilateral peripheral vestibular loss due to its high sensitivity at 0.01 Hz. With three different chair options, Interacoustics has the right fit for your patient population and needs.

Vestibular testing in pediatrics

Pediatric assessment of the vestibular system can be challenging, but rotary chair testing is a well established and well tolerated procedure for this population. Interacoustics has taken great care to incorporate pediatric modifications to our rotary chairs to help clinicians effectively evaluate infants and pediatrics with confidence.
Male clinician observing rotary chair results screen
Young male patient performing dynamic SVV in Orion Auto-Traverse
Tablet with in-booth observation camera live feed

Orion Auto-Traverse

Rotary chair with off-axis centripetal acceleration
The Auto-Traverse Chair is a state-of-the-art enclosed rotary chair, engineered to deliver precisely controlled stimuli and superior data analysis of the VOR. The innovative Auto-Traverse Chair offers maximum acceleration up to 200 deg/sec2 and can accommodate for patient weight up to 180 kg/400 lbs.
A comprehensive test battery
The Auto-Traverse test battery provides the clinician with advanced protocols, which can be customized to meet the needs of a diverse patient population from infants to adults:
  • Sinusoidal Harmonic Acceleration (SHA) from 0.01 – 1.28 Hz
  • Step Velocity Testing up to 350 deg/sec
  • VOR Suppression Test from 0.01 – 1.28 Hz with built-in laser fixation target
  • Visual VOR Test, utilizing built-in optokinetic drum to enhance the VOR
  • Static and dynamic subjective visual vertical (SVV) tests

Pediatric add-on package

The pediatric add-on package allows for even more versatility with the Auto-Traverse chair. The package includes a car seat adapter for testing of infants, along with an in-booth observation camera to provide the clinician with the ability to see the infant’s eye movements for situations when the goggle cannot be placed on the child’s eyes.
Additionally, the pediatric package includes a small face goggle with a monocular USB camera that is ideal for tracking eye movements in young children that cannot fit in the traditional binocular goggle.

Pediatric add-on package

The pediatric add-on package allows for even more versatility with the Auto-Traverse chair. The package includes a car seat adapter for testing of infants, along with an in-booth observation camera to provide the clinician with the ability to see the infant’s eye movements for situations when the goggle cannot be placed on the child’s eyes.
Additionally, the pediatric package includes a small face goggle with a monocular USB camera that is ideal for tracking eye movements in young children that cannot fit in the traditional binocular goggle.

Dynamic assessment

The off-axis centripetal acceleration offered with the Auto-Traverse chair provides for advanced dynamic assessment of eccentric otolith function with the dynamic subjective visual vertical (SVV) test of perceived tilt:
  • 300 deg/sec velocity, on or off-axis
  • Computer-controlled step motor provides up to ±7 cm lateral movement from center axis
  • XY-axis laser-projected line
  • Handheld remote control allows the patient to adjust the laser line in 0.1 ̊ increments to their perceived vertical
  • Customizable protocol – set desired line offset and number of trials
  • Completely darkened environment for the most accurate SVV otolith assessment
Young male patient performing optokinetic testing in Orion Auto-Traverse chair

Full-field optokinetics

When combined with VisualEyesTM 525 VNG, the Auto-Traverse Chair offers a true full-field oculomotor experience. Perform full-field optokinetics with the built-in optokinetic drum, along with optokinetic after nystagmus (OKAN), to measure your patient’s optokinetic velocity storage. You can perform horizontal and vertical saccades, and smooth pursuit and gaze testing, with the in-booth XY laser projector.
Female clinician adjusting small face VNG goggle on young female patient, who is fixated in Orion Comprehensive chair

Orion Comprehensive

Providing insight into the complexity of the balance system
The Comprehensive Chair offers the same state-of-the-art features as the Auto-Traverse Chair, but without the off-axis centripetal option.
  • Static subjective visual vertical (SVV) tests – for dynamic SVV, see the Auto-Traverse Chair
  • Also ideal for clinics doing extensive pediatric assessments

Orion Reclining

Combining rotary chair testing with VNG
The Reclining chair is a unique and space-saving solution that is designed with the practitioner in mind. With no booth enclosure, the chair can be reclined to varying positions, allowing the clinician to perform the entire VNG test battery from the rotary chair, with no need to move the patient to another exam able or separate room.

The enclosure is in the goggles

With multiple goggle options available for this chair, you can efficiently obtain a light-tight seal and comfortable fit for your patients. All goggle options utilize USB high-speed infrared cameras with multiple pupil tracking options for the most accurate data analysis.

Limitless possibilities for customization

The Reclining chair utilizes the same VisualEyesTM 525 software software application as the other rotary chairs, with limitless possibilities for customization. It can achieve maximum velocity of 200 deg/sec and acceleration up to 200 deg/sec2, and accommodates for patients up to 150 kg/350 lbs.

Accurate caloric assessment and supine testing

You can recline the chair to precisely 30 degrees using the built-in angle gauge for accurate caloric assessment and recline the chair to a supine position for positional tests, Dix-Hallpike tests and canalith repositioning maneuvers. The easy-to-remove headrest makes it an ideal solution for Dix-Hallpike evaluation.

Test battery

  • Sinusoidal Harmonic Acceleration (SHA) from 0.01 Hz to 0.64 Hz
  • Step Velocity Test up to 200 deg/sec - VOR Suppression Test from 0.01 Hz to 0.64 Hz
  • Visual VOR using the included large- screen monitor
  • All oculomotor tests: gaze, smooth pursuit, saccades, Saccadometry and Optokinetics
  • Positional and Dix-Hallpike tests - Caloric evaluation
Female clinician performing caloric irrigation on female patient fixated with VNG goggles in Orion Reclining chair in a supine position
Front cover of made magazineFront cover of made magazine
Made magazine
Our new made magazine covers topics related to vestibular testing and rehabilitation.
Want to know more
Want to know more about our Orion Rotary Chair, its features and what it can do for your clinic?

Search guides

Need technical help? Download and run TeamViewer for live assistance.

Academy

The latest advancements in diagnostic audiology and balance presented by our internationally respected experts.

Shop online

Browse the webshop’s audiological supplies and stock up on products from the best brands of the industry.
Want to know more about our products or arrange a demonstration? Contact an Interacoustics sales office, call +45-6371-3555, or find a distributor.
Features and/or functions may not be available for all countries or all areas and product specifications are subject to change without prior notification.
Copyright © 2020 Interacoustics A/S. All rights reserved. Privacy policy